How to Break a World Record and Survive Grade Five

SKU: 9780702268717

$15.00 $16.99

By: Carla Fitzgerald

What world record would you like to break? The biggest slice of cake eaten in one go? The highest trampoline bounce? The most socks put on one foot? This hilarious middle-grade novel from the author of How to Be Prime Minister and Survive Grade Five is perfect for fans of Nat Amoore and Tim Harris.

'That's the thing about the Big Book of Records. There's a record for everyone. Anyone can earn a place in it if they just try hard enough.'

Sam is a kind and thoughtful eleven-year-old, but he thinks he's not that great at anything. His sister, Ava, is a soccer star and his best friend, Vihaan, is an award-winning artist. The one thing Sam is good at is knowing all about the extraordinary feats in the Big Book of Records.

When Sam is set a class project about a moment he's proud of, he can't think of anything and takes inspiration from his favourite book. He knows he'll be proud of himself if he can break a world record!

But breaking a world record isn't easy. And things get even harder when someone close to Sam needs his help and he must decide- will he be good? Or be the best?

Available: 30th July 2024
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Publisher: University of Queensland Press
Dimensions (cm): 19.7 x 13.0 x 1.9

You may also like

Recently viewed